top of page
  • Grey Spotify Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Writer's picturebacigelatoni

Battle of the French Slushies


I will be comparing the 3 festival slushes from the France pavilion booths based on taste and appearance using a scale of 5 stars. Keep in mind this is just my opinion, and I will still drink all of them because I gotta 'Do it for the Gram', plus why not feel fancy in France with a slushy in a fancy cup? Treat yoself my dudes.


The contenders:


Festival of the arts:



Frosé: Frozen Côtes de Provence Rosé Wine with Grey Goose Vodka and Peach Purée

Color: light peach

Taste: ★★★★★

Appearance: ★★★★★

Notes: This one tasted hella strong, but in a good way, like I was getting my money's worth, and I like the flavor of peach, so it was pleasant


Flower and Garden festival:



La Vie en Rose Frozen Slushy: Grey Goose Vodka Orange, St. Germain Liqueur, White and Red Cranberry Juice

Color: light pink

Taste: ★★★

Appearance: ★★★★★

Notes: I'm sure this would be great if I liked orange flavoring, but I really don't. A redeem qualities are that it is the most beautiful pink color and I like cranberry juice.


Food and Wine festival:




La Passion Martini Slush: Vodka, Grey Goose Le Citron, Cranberry and Passion Fruit Juice

Color: pastel orange

Taste: ★★★★

Appearance: ★★★★★

Notes: This is a great slush, but it is very citrus-y. I do love the cranberry and passion fruit juices and it is a pretty appropriate color for the fall aesthetics.




Final Ranking:

  1. Frosé

  2. La Passion Martini Slush

  3. La Vie en Rose Frozen Slushy




2 views0 comments

SIGN UP FOR ALL UPDATES,

POSTS & NEWS

  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon

© 2023 by Shades of Pink. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page