top of page
  • Writer's picturebacigelatoni

Flower and Garden preview


As Flower and Garden is only a few days away, I have already picked out all of the drinks and snacks I want to try. This is my favorite festival because of all of the beautiful topiaries and spring-inspired foods. Additionally, Epcot is my favorite parks because I love experiencing other cultures (even Disney-fied versions of cultures). Fun fact: I have been a Pescatarian for 3 years, which means I eat mostly like a vegetarian, but sometimes I do eat fish. My best friend is also a vegetarian so we love geeking out about all the new vegetarian and vegan items that can be found at the parks.


Pro-tip: If you wanna save some money and you're not sure if you are going to like the dish, split it with a friend and split the cost. That way you both can experience the item, but at half the cost. Make sure you take a peek at the dish before purchasing to see if it is big enough to share!


These are the foods and beverages I am most excited to try:


Arbor at The Gardeners Terrace

Fried Green Tomatoes with Blue Crab-fennel Salad, Remoulade and Smoked Paprika Oil

Smoked Salmon Stack with Avocados, Tomatoes, Sour Cream, Caviar and Focaccia Crostino 

⫸ 3 Daughters Brewing Key Lime Apple Hard Cider, St. Petersburg, FL

Flavor Full Kitchen (hosted by AdventHealth)

⫸ Mickey Tart Peanut Butter Mousse with Strawberry Jam and Boba Pearls

⫸ Cookie Butter Worms and Dirt (non-alcoholic)


Bauernmarkt: Farmer’s Market

⫸ Potato Pancakes with House-made Apple Sauce (this is pretty good, I've had it before but I wonder if quality improves this year)

⫸ Warm Cheese Strudel with Mixed Berries (I'm not a big sweets person, but this sounds good, so this would be something I would split with a friend!)


The Citrus Blossom

⫸ Lobster Tail with Meyer Lemon Emulsion and Grilled Lemon (I am hella excited about this, but I know it's probably gonna be like $13 ugh)

⫸ Tuna Tataki with Spicy Yuzu Glaze, Mango, Avocado and Pappadam Crisp

⫸ Orange Cream Slushy in a Souvenir Orange Bird Sipper Cup (I am literally losing my mind over this sipper, and I will acquire one, so help me)

⫸ Islamorada Beer Company Coconut Key Lime Ale, Fort Pierce, FL


Fleur de Lys

⫸ Tarte au Chévre: Goat Cheese Tart with Caramelized Onions on a flaky Pastry Crust (I always love the tarts in France, I highly reccomend checking them out)

⫸ La Vie en Rose Frozen Slushy: Grey Goose Vodka Orange, St. Germain Liqueur, White and Red Cranberry Juice (Okay y'all knew this was coming, real talk: although this is the prettiest of the 3 slushes, it is only my second favorite because I'm not really an orange liqueur person, stay tuned for battle of the slushies, coming to a post near you)


Florida Fresh

⫸ Spicy Blackened Shrimp and Cheddar Cheese Grits with Brown Gravy and Local Sweet Corn Relish (My dad always gets this and he says it's good, but the brown gravy screams meat stock to me so idk)

⫸ Tampa Bay Brewing Company Twisted Strawberry Fest Fruit Ale, Tampa, FL


Hanami

⫸ Frushi: Fresh Pineapple, Strawberry and Melon rolled with Coconut Rice garnished with Whipped Cream, Berry Sauce Drizzle and Toasted Coconut (obviously.... lookout for my Parkbound button on my Instagram dedicated to this dish)


La Isla Fresca

⫸ Sugar Cane Shrimp Skewer with Steamed Rice and Coconut-Lime Sauce

⫸ Tropical Freeze with Cruzan Mango Rum (I love slushies with flavored rum, but I'm sure this is going to be like $12 for half a sip so ugh)


Lotus House

⫸ Pirates of the China Sea: Dark Rum, Peach Syrup and Piña Colada Mix


Northern Bloom

⫸ Maple Popcorn Shake (non-alcoholic) (okay so I have always wanted to try this because it sounds really interesting so I will probably try to share this)


Pineapple Promenade

⫸ Frozen Desert Violet Lemonade (iconic)

⫸ Florida Orange Groves Winery Sparkling Pineapple Wine, St. Petersburg, FL

⫸ Pineapple Soft-serve Ice Cream  with Parrot Bay Coconut Rum

⫸ Playalinda Brewing Company Violet Lemonade Ale, Titusville, FL (excuse me? Violet lemonade beer???)


Primavera Kitchen

⫸ Pomodori Verdi e Mozzarella: Fried Green Tomatoes, Mozzarella Cheese, Balsamic Reduction  (I am really here fore these fried green tomato dishes ((also check out the Fried Green tomato sandwich in Hollywood Studios)))

⫸ Zeppole: Ricotta Cheese Fritters, Powdered sugar, Raspberry Sauce and Chocolate-hazelnut Drizzle


The Honey Bee-stro

⫸ Honey-peach Cobbler Freeze with Blueberry Vodka


Trowel & Trellis Hosted by IMPOSSIBLE™ Foods (All vegetarian!!!!!!! I want them all)

⫸ Grilled Street Corn on the Cob with Savory Garlic Spread

⫸ .Farmhouse Meatball with Lentil Bread, Spinach, Marinated Vegetables, Creamy Herb Dressing

⫸ Chocolate Pudding Terrarium with Avocado Cream, Matcha Crumb, Pomegranate and Baby Herbs

⫸ Bloomin’ Blueberry Lemon and Ginger Tea featuring Twinings of London® with Tito’s Handmade Vodka served in a Mason Jar (It's a mason jar, of course I need it)


Taste Track

⫸ Violet Blueberry Vanilla Croissant Doughnut

⫸ Berry Tea Mint Julep with Bourbon


Wow okay this seems like a lot...


Pro-tip#2: If you can, go to the festival multiple times and spread out all the food (and spending) you want to try if you are a little overboard like me


My favorite resource for all things vegan is of course Vegan Disney World! Check them out here.


A full menu of all of the options can be found here and I will be mentioning in my review some of my parents' and friends' mini-reviews of items involving meat.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page